LIBER Annual Conference Fund

The LIBER Annual Conference Fund supports participants from specific European countries each year, on the basis of need and taking in to account the location of Annual Conferences. The qualifying countries are decided by the LIBER Executive Board annually at its October meeting. The Fund is normally limited to current LIBER Participant (i.e. member) libraries.

For 2016, participants from libraries in Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine, Greece, Portugal may apply to the Annual Conference Fund.

Up to ten awards will be made from the Fund for the 2016 Annual Conference. Priority will be given to candidates who have submitted an accepted abstract of a paper or a poster, but candidates who apply without a submission will also be considered. Please note that candidates who have received an award within the last 3 years will be given a lower priority than those who have not. The closing date for submission of abstracts of papers and posters is 15 February 2016. Recipients of the Annual Conference Fund Awards will be notified by 30 March 2016.

Successful participants will receive free Conference registration for the LIBER 2016 Annual Conference, and a grant of €500 towards the cost of attending the Conference (travel, accommodation, etc.). Please note that grant holders should register as LIBER Guests on the Conference website. Please also note that from 2015 Fund awards will be paid by bank transfer. Candidates will be informed that this is LIBER’s preferred method of payment on notification of their awards, and will be requested to provide bank details to the LIBER Office. At the Annual Conference awardees will be asked to sign on the second day of the Conference at the LIBER Desk as proof of attendance; and once this has been done, LIBER will arrange for the bank transfer to be implemented. In exceptional cases ‘on site’ payment may be offered.


Jeannette Frey
Chair, LIBER Conference Programme Committee
November 2015


The recipients of the LIBER Annual Conference Fund Award in 2016 are:

Bojan Macan Rudjer Boskovic Institute, Croatia
Panos Georgiou Library & Information Center, University of Patras, Greece
Andrea De Pasquale National Central Library of Rome, Italy
Nicoleta-Roxana Dinu National Library of Romania, Romania
Vasilije Milnovic University Library “Svetozar Markovic”, Serbia
Cem Ozel Sabanci University, Turkey
Sina M. Mater Koç University Suna Kıraç Library, Turkey
Ismet Ovčina National and University Library of Bosnia & Herzeogovina
Yeznik Mirzoyan Sarkis and Marie Izmirlian Library, Armenia
Radostina Todorova New Bulgarian University , Bulgaria